• David Goldstrohm


Hey Guys!!! Let's chat about a great way to estimate what your PPC daily budget should be. I see this time and time again with my new PPC clients. They have 100's to 1000's of KW's in their campaigns, but nowhere near the daily budget required to drive sufficient clicks and sales from this high number of KW's. Thus, only a handful of KW's generate impressions (i.e. the high CPC KW's) while the other seemingly relevant KW's just marinate and collect dust. SO, what's an AWESOME solution to this quandary, you ask? HAVE AN ADEQUATE DAILY BUDGET TO SUPPORT ALL OF YOUR KW's. That way, the highest CPC KW's can still perform AND you have remaining budget left over for the other KW's to ROCK IT! I don't recommend adding any KW's that you cannot afford to advertise for. Make every KW count! Therefore, you should aim for every KW in a campaign to produce at least 1 sale per day. For example, let's assume you have a PPC daily budget of $45. Well, how many KW's can this daily budget support? To find an approximate answer, you can use the simple formula (daily budget X conversion rate) / cost per click. So, if you had a daily budget of $45, a conversion rate of 15%, and a CPC of $1.35 that would mean you could support roughly ($45 X 0.15) / $1.35 = 5 KW's. If you want to increase PPC sales and CRUSH IT, just increase your budget to allow more KW's to play. Assuming, of course, you have chosen the correct KW's in the first place :) Cheers to doubling down on your PPC daily budget and CRUSHING YOUR SALES GOALS!

David Goldstrohm is the owner of PL Prominence, an expert listing and PPC optimization service for Amazon sellers.

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